top of page

Collegiate Programming

CVRA Scholarship


The Commonwealth of Virginia Racquetball Association has established a college scholarship program to assist students. The program is directed toward those who have successfully completed at least 24 credit hours of post high school study and who have demonstrated an ongoing interest in the sport of racquetball.


For more information, review the CVRA Scholarship Application.

The Mid-Atlantic Collegiate Racquetball Conference completed its fourth year this winter. Participation increased again with the return of the College of William and Mary and the addition of three new teams from Blue Ridge Community College, Washington and Lee University, and James Madison University. Although James Madison officially joined the conference this past season, they opted to wait until the fall semester 2015 to compete.



Colleges currently members in the MACRC include teams from:


Of the teams competing in the 2014-2015 season, the University of North Carolina (UNC) Chapel Hill captured the Champions title accumulating 6,425 points compared to their closest competitor, Liberty University with 4,155 points and University of Virginia coming in third with 2,700 points.


Max Nunez of Blue Ridge Community College earned Male Player of the Year recognition and Sadie Abramowicz of Liberty University garnered Female Player of the Year honors. The Coach of the Year Award goes to Jon Bellman of UNC. The presentation of awards will be made at the first tournament in the fall of 2015. The schedule for the 2015-2016 should be finalized by late August.


For more information about the MACRC:

Please contact Phil Wheeler via email at or by phone 540-721-9035.

bottom of page